There may be a time when you need to change the default booking site's URL that you have been using. Whenever a booking site URL gets changed, that URL will get freed up for any other TimeTap account to potentially use. This may be an issue if you were using a common URL and another TimeTap account begins using that same URL in the future.
In the case that you want to save the old URL that you have previously been using and direct any users to your new site, you can follow the process outlined below -
1. Update Your Current Default Booking Site URL
To update your default booking site's URL, you'll need to navigate to Settings > Custom Booking Sites > click on the View button next to the Default booking site. Once on that booking site profile, you'll want to click on the blue Edit button and update the Webhandle field -
This will free up this old URL for us to assign to a new booking site.
2. Create a New Unpublished Booking Site
Once that URL has been updated and the old 1 has been freed up, you'll need to go back to Settings > Custom Booking Sites > click on the green Add New Booking Site button -
On the Add New Booking Site page, you'll need to enter the old URL that you just freed up and also uncheck the box beside "Publish Booking Site" -
You don’t need to worry about specifying any Locations, Staff or Services & Classes to show here since this booking site will be unpublished anyways.
3. Update the Unpublished Booking Site Message
Once you have created this new booking site profile using the old URL, you will see a place on the new booking site profile where you can update the message that displays to users when they visit the old URL -
This is how that message will display to any users that visit the unpublished booking link with the old URL -
With this setup, any users that visit your previously used URL will learn that this website is no longer active, and you will have the option of inserting the URL of your new booking site directly into this message.