In this help doc we'll cover how you can limit the number of open appointments that your clients can have scheduled at 1 time.
We'll begin by changing how clients log in to schedule appointments - to do this, you'll need to navigate to Settings > Mini Website Design > Greeting & Login -
You'll then need to scroll down to the Client Login field and select the option "Clients Must Login to Book an Appointment" or "Only Registered Clients can Book an Appointment" in the dropdown menu for that field -
Either option will make it so that clients have to log in in order to book an appointment (you can read more about the client login feature here). For this example, we want to allow new clients to need to register and existing clients to need to log in to book an appointment. So we'll select the option "Clients Must Login to Book an Appointment", and then we can set the maximum number of open appointments to whatever value we want in the "Max number of open appointments" dropdown -
After setting these values you'll need to make sure to scroll back up to the top of the page and click on the green Save button!
After the changes to the scheduler have been applied, clients can log in and book their appointments as they normally would. When a new appointment gets booked its status gets set to Open, which means that the client now has 1 Open appointment that counts against the limit you set. Once they reach that limit, they will be unable to book again for any service, class, or course until the status of the first appointment gets changed to Completed, No Show, or Cancelled. If the client attempts to book another appointment after reaching this limit, they will see a message indicating that they have reached the maximum number of allowed bookings on the Your Information panel, and they must first cancel their current Open appointment before they can book another -