The client profiles that each staff member can view get determined by the Security Role assigned on their staff profile. If a staff member is unable to see certain client profiles that have been added to the account, their assigned security role may be limiting their visibility.
In this help doc we'll cover -
Client Visibility for Default Security Roles
Account Owners & Administrators - Can view all client profiles on the account.
Location Super Users - Can view all clients that have had an appointment scheduled at the location(s) the user is assigned to.
Users - Can view all clients that have appointments scheduled with the user, but cannot view any of the clients that have booked with other staff.
Checkin Only - Has no direct access to clients, only to what is available through the Checkin page.
Reports Only - Has no direct access to clients, only to what is available through the Reports page.
Troubleshooting Common Issues
Client Profiles Without Appointments
If a client profile has been added or imported but does not yet have an appointment scheduled, staff with the Location Super User or User roles will be unable to see that client profile. These security roles only allow visibility into clients that have appointments scheduled at their assigned location(s) or with them directly.
As a result, client profiles without appointments fall outside the visibility scope for these security roles and thus will not appear on their Clients list, even though other staff (like Admins and the Account Owner) can view them.
How to Fix This
If you are the Business Owner of an account, you'll need to create a custom security role to give these staff members broader client access -
- Clone the default security role they are currently assigned to (User or Location Super User).
-
In the cloned role, update the Client Access setting found under More Security Permissions to allow to access all client profiles -
- Assign the new custom security role to the desired staff profile.
- Have that staff member log out and back in to see the updated client list.