The staff member who originally created your TimeTap account will be listed as the Account Owner and has access to every part of the TimeTap account. When you are adding a new staff person to the account, you will have to select what security role they have. The security role determines what parts of the TimeTap Back Office the staff will have access to. These security roles include -
- Administrator - Administrators have the same level of access as the Account Owner, except that they cannot view the Change Plan, Billing Information or Cancel Account pages, or security roles.
- Location Super User - A Location Super User does not have access to the Settings or Payments menus, but can view all of the appointments and all the clients that have booked appointments at the location(s) they are assigned to.
- User - Users are able to set their own availability but cannot access any of the appointments nor any of the clients that have been booked with other staff. Basically when they log in they can view their schedule, and make any necessary changes to their availability. This is a nice security level if you are worried about the member of your staff making unauthorized changes to other people's appointments or schedules accidentally.
- Checkin Only - A Checkin Only user can only access the Check In Screen.
- Reports Only - A Reports Only user can only access the Dashboard and run reports from it.
The other security measure you can put in place is whether the staff can Accept Appointments. By default this field is turned on when add a new staff person, but if you are adding an office assistant who just needs access to the account to help manage all other staff's appointments, you can uncheck this box. You can set someone to not accept appointments at any security level - this just means that you cannot select that staff when adding new appointments, add availability for that staff or set up a calendar sync for them.